Date, time, winners, keep stream particulars and when and the place to watch

IIFA is once more with a bang after two years hiatus on account of Covid-19 pandemic and the twenty second model of the current will most likely be hosted by Yas Island, Abu Dhabi. The awards are voted for by followers on-line for the Indian film commerce. Instituted throughout the yr 2000, the ceremony is held yearly in quite a few nations world extensive.

Recognized for being one of many glamorous award reveals, IIFA will last for two days and might see performances from stars like Sara Ali Khan, Shahid Kapoor, Abhishek Bachchan and further. Proper right here is all of the issues you need to discover out about IIFA, 2022:


This yr marks the twenty second model of the IIFA Awards and the following awards current will occur on June 3-4.


Colors TV is the satellite tv for pc television for laptop confederate of IIFA Awards 2022. Subsequently, the awards current will most likely be broadcast on Colors TV. Although the date has not however been formally revealed, the ceremony is anticipated to be broadcast keep by way of the printed channel itself.

IIFA, 2022 (HOST)

IIFA’s essential event on June 4th will most likely be hosted by Ritesh Deshmukh, Maniesh Paul and further. The IIFA Rocks event, which is ready to occur on June 3, will most likely be hosted by Farah Khan and Aparshakti Khurana.


The first event lineup incorporates Abhishek Bachchan, Shahid Kapoor, Tiger Shroff, Kartik Aaryan, Sara Ali Khan, Ananya Panday, Divya Khosla Kumar and Nora Fatehi.

IIFA Rocks artists will most likely be Devi Sri Prasad, Tanishk Bagchi, Dhvani Bhanushali, Asees Kaur, Guru Randhawa, Honey Singh, Neha Kakkar, Dhvani Bhanushali, Zahrah S Khan and Ash King.


Best Actor Award (Male)

  • Ranveer Singh (’83)
  • Vicky Kaushal (Sardar Udham)
  • Siddhartha Malhotra (Shershaah)
  • Irrfan Khan (Medium Angrezi)
  • Manoj Bajpayee (Bhonsle)

Best Actor Award (Female)

  • Vidya Balan (Sherni)
  • Kriti Sanon (Mimi)
  • Sanya Malhotra (Pagglait)
  • Kiara Advani (Shershaah)
  • Taapsee Pannu (Thappad)

Best Film Award

  • shershaah
  • 83 the movie
  • Ludo
  • Tanhaji: The Anonymous Warrior
  • Thappad

Best Director Award

  • Kabir Khan (’83)
  • Anurag Basu (Ludo)
  • Shoojit Sircar (Sardar Udham)
  • Vishnuvardhan (Shershaah)
  • Anubhav Sinha (Tappad)

Secondary place (male)

  • Khiva (83)
  • Pankaj Tripathi for (83) and (Ludo)
  • Saif Ali Khan (Tanhaji: The Anonymous Warrior)
  • Kumud Misra (Thappad)

Completely different principal awards embrace Male/Female All-Star Debut of the Yr, Best Music Director, Best Lyricist, Best Male/Female Playback Singer. Technical Awards comparable to Best Story, Screenplay, Dialogue, Photos, Modifying, and so forth.

Image: Twitter/@IIFA

get the most recent leisure info from India and world extensive. Now comply together with your favorite TV celebrities and TV updates. Republic World is your one-stop trip spot for traits bollywood info. Tune in right now to stay up to date with the most recent info and headlines from the world of leisure.

Leave a Comment